The West Virginia Homeowners Rescue Program is OPEN and accepting applications. Visit www.wvhomeresuce.com for more information and to submit your application today! 


Governor Jim Justice has appointed two new members to the West Virginia Housing Development Fund Board of Directors.  

Lynne Gianola, a South Charleston accountant, and Troy Giatras, a Charleston lawyer, were appointed in early July. Both will serve unexpired terms ending October 30, 2024.

Patrick Martin, a Morgantown real estate agent and former banker, was reappointed to the Board. His term will expire October 30, 2027. 

“We happily welcome Lynne and Troy to the Board and look forward to working with them in fulfilling the mission of the Housing Development Fund,” said Erica Boggess, the Fund’s Executive Director. “Pat’s interest in the Fund and engagement as a Board member is also greatly appreciated.” 

The West Virginia Housing Development Fund is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors consisting of four ex-officio members and seven members appointed by the Governor from the private sector. For more information on the Board of Directors, including minutes from past Board meetings, visit the Board page at www.wvhdf.com.