The West Virginia Housing Development Fund is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors consisting of four ex-officio members and seven members appointed from the private sector by the Governor. There are currently two vacancies. Current board members include:

The Honorable Jim Justice

Chair of the Board of Directors
Governor, State of West Virginia

Ann Urling

Governor's Designee - Deputy Chief of Staff for Governor Justice

The Honorable John Perdue

Treasurer of the Board of Directors
Treasurer, State of West Virginia

The Honorable Patrick J. Morrissey

Attorney General
State of West Virginia

The Honorable Kent Leonhardt

Commissioner of Agriculture
State of West Virginia

Sam Kapourales

Kapourales Properties, LLC

Robert Nistendirk

Woomer, Nistendirk & Associates, PLLC, Certified Public Accountants

David Gardner

Managing Director
Stonerise Healthcare, LLC, Charleston, West Virginia

John B. Gianola

Retired Partner
Ernst & Young, Charleston, West Virginia

Wendy McCuskey

Small business owner